Your progress is automatically saved on the device you're playing on - you don't have to do anything special to save progress.

At this time,  you can save your progress across devices is by signing in using your Facebook account or by logging in with your Apple login. You can only carry over your progress the first time you sign in. From that point on, all your Facebook or Apple devices will share the same saved progress.